To Metal

my bones have turned into metal
rotting at the bottom of a cold ocean bed

oh the sand is soft
and i can still remember

my eyes pierced the sky light
my ears listened to unheard sounds

and i can still remember my
rusted limbs lay bare and abandoned

in and out of time

and i can still remember
that i am beneath
tense and hard
i can turn that rust
to red core

smudge-balm

i can still remember
cartilage to bone
to muscle.

i can still remember
my body moving
my feet touching
the soft sand

Leave a Reply

