The Art of Politics by Fauzia Rafique – Sarasvati Productions

ama.jpg

“My home is in my art where i try to make sense of the perpetual systemic violence, use it as weapon to resist and to fight, inspiration to create beauty and joy, and, as meditation to stand my ground. It embodies me, and i perpetuate it.

My process is not intellectual, cerebral or emotional but instinctive, and it doesn’t require effort from me to be ‘with it’. Art is not my hobby neither it is a commercial enterprise, and so, i don’t experience the famed ‘writer’s block’; art is life, and there’s no stopping it. When not writing with hands, i write with thoughts, feel the ‘feels’, imagine the real, stretch ideas, challenge forms- all to be able to wriggle out of the numerous constructs built around me with the purpose of enslaving my mind in order to obstruct the independent flight of my imagination.”

https://sarasvatitransforms.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/the-politics-of-art-by-fauzia-rafique/

4 thoughts on “The Art of Politics by Fauzia Rafique – Sarasvati Productions

Leave a comment